Facebook Worm

Be careful with friends who send you videos in the next few days. The word on the street is there is another Facebook virus running around. Having a hard time finding info on it. Just got an email about a video one of my FB friends sent to me. I… am pretty sure this person wouldn’t have sent me a video. The email address was coming from facebookappmail.com. I would recommend you ignore these.

This is what the Facebook email says..

**************************************
“one of your friends” sent you a FunSpace video. Click here to see your video.


Having trouble finding FunSpace? Go directly to www.funspace.com


This email was sent by Slide FunSpace. You can disable emails here.

**************************************

    Do NOT click on the link in the email.

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “Facebook Worm”

  1. SavvySteve says:

    So someone at my office failed to heed our warning about this. And you guessed it… he clicked on the link and got some crap installed. This could be coming from even you best friends on Facebook. Don’t follow the link in these emails… delete them.

  2. Jaime says:

    I just had this same message pop up and I made the mistake of clicking the link to see the video. After the page opened up, I quickly got out of there, but I’m concerned about what may have happened and what I should do to make sure things are a-ok on my computer. Do you have any advice? I have a Mac.

    Thanks.

  3. SavvySteve says:

    If you are on a Mac then most likely you are fine. I am not a big mac person but most garbage out there today is focused on Microsoft. You should google mac spyware checker or removal and see if you get anything. There is a chance that by you clicking on the link it could have made FB sent out messages to your friends or something but that would be long shot.

    Good Luck.